top of page
  • Writer's pictureMUSICVRSE

Fly Away with TXT and "Temptation"

By Chloe Chang

Photo by BigHit Music

Korean pop boy group Tomorrow X Together (TXT) recently released Temptation, their 5th mini-album!

The 5-track album including title song "Sugar Rush Ride" has a variety of genres. As member Huening Kai said to Teen Vogue, "[Sugar Rush Ride] shows different styles and genres in the most TXT-ish style." Temptation's opening track is "Devil by the Window," adding another all-English song to TXT's discography. Taehyun recalled the challenge the group faced when recording the track because, "As Koreans, it's really hard to bring out the right vibe because of the accents when you have to sing in English... It's really hard to bring out the detailed emotions and the vibes."

Temptation also includes collaborations! Rapper and singer Coi Leray joined TXT on their track "Happy Fools," a song where Leray and the members of TXT played a role in for lyrics and production. Members Taehyun and Yeonjung are also credited on "Tinnitus" for lyrics while only Yeonjung is credited on "Farewell, Neverland."

Temptation has a whimsical, fairy-tale vibe with references to Peter Pan, especially shown in the mini-album's closing track "Farewell, Neverland" as well as the group's concept photos.

Photo by BigHit Music

TXT also released a music video for "Sugar Rush Ride" with magical backdrops of the beach and the woods as the video was shot on site in Bali. The greens in the video really pop out, capturing the Neverland aspect of the mini-album.

In addition to Tempation, the members of TXT have a busy 2023! The group will be going on their second world tour, Act: Sweet Mirage beginning in Seoul, Korea on March 25th. TXT will perform across Asia before coming to the U.S. in May.

Stream TXT's 5th mini-album Temptation now on all platforms!



bottom of page